A full night of sleep

Last night was a milestone for my little mister. He slept through the night! I know that seems like something that should have already happened, but it didn’t. Until now. Wouldn’t you know it though, I didn’t even fall asleep until around midnight because I was tossing and turning. But as they say, such is life! I keep the baby monitor right beside my head on my nightstand and I heard him talking to himself and looked at the time and it was 7:52 AM! I was so excited, I jumped out of bed and went to go get him. What a sweet little thing, I missed him all night long! Here’s to hoping it happens again tonight! hehe.

Today we also had another first. Our friend Noah had his first birthday party and we were invited to celebrate. It was fun, the typical party with cake in the face, party hats and all. J had a great time playing with his little play kitchen he got for his birthday. He just kept opening and closing all the little compartments and then opening and putting things inside and then closing it again. He sat there and played for the longest time, which was so incredibly sweet. I think we might have to put Dad to work at building one for J. A little wood one with little tiny hinges and a painted burner. And some felt food to go with it. Sounds perfect.

Speaking of first birthday parties…D and I have been hard at work planning, preparing, and creating for our own little one’s party coming up. Lucky for him he gets his party on the same day of his birth. I just can’t believe it. It is coming so very soon.

Leave a Reply

